Apple is rolling out a shiny new iPhone feature starting next month

News
mobtkr26 May 2022Last Update : 1 month ago
Apple is rolling out a shiny new iPhone feature starting next month

Soon, all of your apps will get this awesome new privacy feature after Apple announces the developer deadline.

The Apple iPhone is one of the most secure and private devices on the market. So much so that Apple places privacy at the heart of its marketing.

One of the most important aspects of security and privacy is usability, and Apple is very good at that too. Its iPhone security tools like Keychain password manager are constantly adding new features.

Apple’s apps are a key part of your iPhone experience, and developers must already adhere to app tracking transparency rules that require them to ask for explicit permission to track you on other apps and websites.

Now another new feature is coming to all apps that will boost your security and privacy even further. Starting June 30, Apple is requiring developers to offer users the option to delete their accounts within the iPhone app itself, if their app supports account creation, according to 9to5Mac.

This will make it easier for users to remove Facebook using the Facebook app, instead of iPhone users having to visit the website. Apple also requires the option to delete your account to be easily found in the iPhone app. At the same time, the app maker must ensure that users can completely delete their account – not just deactivate it – and that all personal data is removed, according to the Apple developer website.

The new iPhone app feature has been a long time coming – it’s been delayed twice within a year. But the new changes have now been detailed in the Apple App Store 5.1.1(v) review guidelines, which reads:

“If your app doesn’t include important account-based features, let people use it without logging in. If your app supports account creation, you should also offer account deletion in the app. apps may not require users to enter personal information to function, except where directly related to the main functionality of the app or required by law.

“If your app’s primary functionality is not tied to a specific social network (e.g. Facebook, WeChat, Weibo, Twitter, etc.), you must provide access without login or through another mechanism. The app must also include a mechanism to revoke social network credentials and disable data access between the app and the social network from within the app.

With so many people only using apps for many of their services, this iPhone feature is a great way to stay on top of things and give you more control over your data. When you simply delete an app from your iPhone, you are not deleting the account itself, which can leave you with many unused accounts that could be a gold mine for hackers.

So it makes sense to take advantage of it – why not delete an app and an account in July, when hopefully all developers will have added the feature? If you decide to keep various apps on your iPhone, you can also take steps to ensure that they are secure. Always use unique passwords for all your accounts and use the Security Recommendations tool in your iPhone Settings > Passwords to change any that are repeated or insecure.

At the same time, try to download only the apps you will use and check the reviews before making the final decision.

.

Short Link