Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

0 7

Every successful phone company has broken all expectations and made a way into the hearts and minds of users, and this is what the Xiaomi Note 8 phone, which it launched in 2019, has achieved, of which more than 25 million pieces have been sold around the world, and here we are in 2021, we see the improved version of it, which bears the same name Redmi Note 8 2021

Redmi Note 8 2021 review

In this report, we review with you from a digital opinion via my TV number, a detailed review of the distinctive Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021.. So what made this phone achieve huge sales and spread? let’s continue..

First: the design

Come Redmi Note 8 2021 With the same features that appeared in 2019, as it was the first phone in this price category, it comes with a glass back protected by a fifth generation protection layer with a plastic frame. The phone comes with dimensions of 15.8 cm in length and 7.5 cm in width and 8.4 mm thickness and weighs 190 g, which makes it very suitable for handling With it with one hand easily and without fear, on the right of the phone we find the power button above the volume control button, on the left we find the SIM card port that supports the installation of two communication cards and an external memory card, from below we find the Type C charging port with a 3.5 mm headphone port The ear, the external speaker port, and the microphone for calls.

From the top, we find an IR BLASTER port with an additional microphone for noise isolation. From the front, we find that the screen represents 81.7% of the total area of ​​the phone interface with it from the top of a small notch that includes the front camera, which became an old design in 2021. From the back, we find that Redmi still maintains its The severe frame of the cameras, which was strange to us, plus the fingerprint sensor is still behind the phone

The overall design is that the phone is an exact copy of the 2019 version without changes at all, which Xiaomi said is a re-issue of one of their most successful phones ever.

Second: the screen

The Redmi Note 8 2021 comes with a 6.3-inch IPS LCD screen, FHD +, with a resolution of 1080 x 2340 pixels, at a pixel density of 409 pixels per inch, with a brightness rate of up to 409 lumens, protected by a layer of gorilla corning glass 5, and the screen supports dimensions of 9.5:9, Screen brightness is not the best among competitors, especially in direct daylight. In addition, it supports 60 Hz only.

Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

Third: the gear

The most important change, and perhaps the only change in the 2021 version, is the processor, where Redmi put a processor from MediaTek, which is G 85 HELIO, and it will be available in one version of internal memory and 64 GB RAM with 4 GB RAM

It will work on the Android 11 platform and the MIUI 12.5 operating interface.

Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

Redmi Note 8 2021 achieved on the Antutu platform 179759 points, and his experience in games, especially heavy ones like PUBG, was okay, but he will have many competitors in the same price range, especially from Xiaomi itself. Will he achieve the same success or not? Tell us your opinions in the comments.

Fourth: the cameras

The camera system in the Redmi Note 8 2021 consists of five front cameras that come with a precision of 13 megapixels with an F / 2.0 lens slot, which provided us with modest performance, especially in poor lighting conditions, from the back we find four primary cameras that come with a 48-megapixel camera with an F / 1.8 lens slot and the camera The second camera comes with an 8-megapixel camera for wide photography with an F / 2.2 lens slot, the third camera comes with a 2-megapixel camera for isolation with an F / 2.4 lens slot, and the fourth camera comes with a 2-megapixel macro camera with an F / 2.4 lens slot with a LED back flash The performance of the cameras was very good Especially in the conditions of night photography.

Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

Redmi Note 8 2021 does not support shooting 4K videos with a resolution of 2160 pixels at 30 frames per second as it was in the old version as a direct result of using the MediaTek processor that does not support this technology, but it supports shooting FHD videos with a resolution of 1080 pixels at a capture rate of 30, 60 and 120 frames per second It also supports 720p HD photography at a capture rate of 960 frames per second. We will leave you with samples for filming. The Akhmal camera comes with accuracy. With the applications of artificial intelligence that improve the images captured, the cameras were able to provide good images in good and medium lighting conditions with clear details and sharp images, but in poor shooting conditions, their quality was medium to poor.

Fifth: the battery

The Redmi Note 8 2021 battery comes with a capacity of 4000 mAh that supports fast charging with a power of 22.5 watts to be able to charge all the battery in approximately 60 minutes. The battery was enough for almost a full day of average use of the phone.

Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

Sixth: the price

The price of the phone is 4600 Egyptian pounds, equivalent to 165 dollars.

Here is the price of Redmi Note 8 2021 in Arab local currencies:

the currency the currency
U.S. dollar 165 Iraqi Dinar 239986
Egyptian Pound 2600 Syrian Pound 527,175
SR 618 ll 2,479,125
Kuwaiti Dinar 50 Jordanian dinar 116
AED 606 Yemeni riyal 41283
Turkish lire 1433 Ld 743
Sudanese pound 74662 Moroccan dirham 1471
Tunisian dinar 457 Omani Rial 63
Algerian Dinar 22164 Qatari Ryal 600
euro 139 Palestine 116
Bahraini dinar 62

Seventh: We liked it and we didn’t like it

We like it

  1. The materials used in the phone
  2. good therapist
  3. Competitive imaging system
  4. fast charging battery
  5. 22W charger
Redmi Note 8 2021 review, the most successful Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021 phone

We didn’t like it

  1. old design
  2. The emergence of cameras
  3. Screen brightness

Finally: a digital opinion

Although the Redmi Note 8 2021 is a revival of a model that was launched two years ago, it offers good value for its price and will be able to compete with many other phones at the same price as it still offers all the needs of users in this price range in addition to good materials and a modern processor in addition to a fingerprint Fast and accurate, with the phone’s ability to unlock using a face print, all of these features will undoubtedly make it a stubborn competitor, but with the old design, it may lose a class of users who seek innovative and modern designs.

Share your opinion with us in the comments.. Will the phone be on your list if you want to change your phones or not?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.