Google Photos app brings a very important feature that can now be activated manually

0 17

Google Photos has received a new update that brings a really cool feature related to securing and protecting sensitive photos and videos so that no one can access them.

The Google Photos application is one of the best applications specialized in sharing photos and storage services. It appeared for the first time in May 2015, and has now become one of the most popular photo applications on phones thanks to its many features that it provides to users, and now it is getting a new feature.

Locked folder feature in Google Photos app

The Google Photos app got a new update that brought the “locked folder” feature, which is Feature It allows you to hide sensitive photos and videos on your phone, and this feature can be accessed and activated now in the way below:

  • Open the Google Photos app on your phone
  • Click on the “Library” option.
  • Click on the “Utilities” option.

Next, scroll down a bit until you get to the “Locked Folder” feature as in the screenshot below, tap on it, and confirm your identity (enter lock screen).

Google Photos app brings a very important feature that can now be activated manually

Once you open the Locked Folder or Secure Folder, you will be able to add highly sensitive photos and videos by clicking on the + sign at the top and selecting your photos and videos that you want to hide from unwanted people.

Google Photos app brings a very important feature that can now be activated manually

The feature is really more than great and is currently starting to reach users, so if you haven’t found the “locked folder” in the Google Photos app on your phone, it is sure to arrive soon in the coming days.

Read also: 3 latest Android apps 2021 on Google Play Store so far

Did you find the locked folder option?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.