Google I/O live stream: How to watch Android 12 and Wear OS event

News
alex mathos18 May 2021Last Update : 1 year ago
Google I/O live stream: How to watch Android 12 and Wear OS event
The next Google I / O Developer Conference is taking place today and Google is expected to come up with some pretty big software announcements. It will be a completely virtual event like Apple WWDC 2021, and everyone can watch the keynote live and participate in the subsequent online sessions free of charge. Sweet!

How and when should I see the Google I / O 2021 event key

You can watch the original Google I / O keynote live via the Google Developers channel at 1 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST. The stream is embedded above, but if you miss the livestream, the event will be viewable later on the same channel.

  • 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET on May 18th

Google I / O 2021 Developer Conference what to expect

  • Android 12
  • New Wear OS version
  • Google Pixel 6 teaser
Google’s upcoming The Android 12 operating system headlines the event. Recent leaks have indicated a drastic redesign that supports theme and offers a more fluid and hassle-free experience across both first-party and third-party apps.

In addition, Google is expected to reveal the highly anticipated new version of Wear OS. Its smartwatch operating system has lagged behind Apple’s watchOS for some time now, but the changes that Google has in the pipeline are apparently so great that even Samsung is ready to adopt them.

Finally, a leak over the weekend suggested we could possibly see our first official Pixel 6 teaser. If that doesn’t happen, though, there’s a good chance Google might be talking about its upcoming custom chipset, called ‘Google Silicon’ in reports.
The only thing you should not expect to see is Google Pixel 5a. The budget smartphone will debut in August, as Google itself confirmed in April afterwards rumors of its cancellation.

Short Link